WCYT Charts – May 7 – May 14

Written by The Point 91fm. Posted in Chart, Music

1 BIG THIEF – U.F.O.F. (4AD/Beggars Group)
2 ALDOUS HARDING – Designer (4AD/Beggars)
3 KEVIN MORBY – Oh My God (Dead Oceans)
4 EX HEX – It’s Real (Merge)
5 FONTAINES DC – Dogrel (Partisan)
6 BROKEN SOCIAL SCENE – Let’s Try The After (Arts & Crafts)
8 WEYES BLOOD – Titanic Rising (Sub Pop)
9 BETTER OBLIVION COMMUNITY CENTER – Better Oblivion Community Center (Dead Oceans)
10 MOUNTAIN GOATS, THE – In League With Dragons (Merge)
11 VAMPIRE WEEKEND – Father Of The Bride (Spring Snow/Columbia)
12 ANDREW BIRD – My Finest Work Yet (Loma Vista/Concord)
14 POND – Tasmania (Interscope)
15 STRAND OF OAKS – Eraserland (Dead Oceans)
16 TORO Y MOI – Outer Peace (Carpark)
17 TACOCAT – This Mess Is A Place (Sub Pop)
18 SOAK – Grim Town (Rough Trade/Beggars)
19 DAMIEN JURADO – In The Shape Of A Storm – (Mama Bird)
20 JOHN VANDERSLICE – The Cedars (Native Cat)
21 CHAI – Punk (Burger)
22 LADY LAMB – Even In The Tremor (Ba Da Bing)
23 FOXYGEN – Seeing Other People (Jagjaguwar)
24 FAT WHITE FAMILY – Serfs Up! (Domino)
25 WAND – Laughing Matter (Drag City)
26 MURLOCS, THE – Manic Candid Episode (Flightless/ATO)
27 SHANA CLEVELAND – Night Of The Worm Moon (Hardly Art)
28 JENNY LEWIS – On The Line (Warner Bros.)
29 EMILY REO – Only You Can See It (Carpark)
30 DIANE COFFEE – Internet Arms (Polyvinyl)

Strange Waters – Fort Wayne’s Surfing Vibes

Written by The Point 91fm. Posted in Interview, Local, Music

There is a new band in town, a surf rock band. Strange Waters stopped into the WCYT studios to tell us why a a city that doesn’t see any waves has a surf rock band. Listen to the interview and their first song Zando Zan from their new Self-titled EP. You can catch them at the Ruin tonight Saturday February 9 for a winter Luau. This event is 21+ so if you want to get their new EP head to the Strange Waters Bandcamp


Written by Adam Schenkel. Posted in Music, Uncategorized


Generations is a show consisting of a panel spanning many generations in age. Each person will discuss the song that shaped their musical foundation. Each panelist will give their opinion of everyone’s song of choice.

(Episode 1.01)

Today’s Panel
Dr. Phil Downs – Superintendent of SACS
Adam Schenkel – Teacher at Homestead HS
Joe Swymeler – Senior at Homestead HS
Dr. Phil Downs – King Crimson “21st Century Schizoid Man” (1969)
Adam Schenkel – Radiohead “Paranoid Android” (1997)
Joe Swymeler – Tame Impala “Let It Happen” (2015)

social media links

Copyright © 2011 WCYT The Point 91.1 FM